Play’n GO Achieves the GamCare Safer Gambling Gold Award

Listen to this news articleLISTEN TO THIS ARTICLE:

Play’n GO, the casino games provider, has announced it has achieved the Safer Gambling Standard Gold** Award for the company’s efforts to promote responsible gambling.

GamCare, the independent charity that tries to address the issue of problem gambling, runs the Safer Gambling Standard, which assesses gaming organizations and their processes to ensure players have adequate protection from gambling-related harm.

The GamCare Safer Gambling Standard is awarded to providers that “are developing or have adopted a range of safer gambling measures that go beyond the social responsibility provisions of their gambling licence.”

Player safety comes first in everything we do, and we are committed to leading the industry towards a safer, sustainable and more secure future. Securing our Safer Gambling Standard Gold** Award is a great milestone on that journey.

Johan TörnqvistCEO and Co-Founder of Play’n GO

Senior management at Play’n GO also expressed their pride at getting the award and praised the efforts of the whole team and the behind-the-scenes work it took to earn this achievement.

The leadership went on to stress the provider’s commitment to ensuring a safe environment for its customers to enjoy a first-class experience and believe this will lead to a stable future for the industry as a whole.

Further Insight into GamCare's Role in Safer Gambling

GamCare's initiative in promoting safer gambling cannot be overstated. As an independent charity, they tirelessly work to protect players by providing essential support, advice, and treatment services to those affected by gambling harms. Their Safer Gambling Standard is designed to evaluate and recognize gaming organizations that actively go above and beyond in ensuring player safety and responsible gambling.

More Business News


Leave a Comment

user avatar
My Name United States of America
Your Comment

User Comments

Comments for Play’n GO Achieves the GamCare Safer Gambling Gold Award